Geometric Nail Art

PicsArt_1438234010329

So I wanted to do nail art with the Brights Rock Candy trio from Envy Lacquer but I wanted it to be a little different than the amazing gradients I’ve been seeing on Instagram. I just know that my gradients wouldn’t compare. I’ve also wanted to do more hand painting as I’ve found myself relying on stamping more and more. Now, I’m not saying that you shouldn’t stamp… because stamping is awesome nail art! Personally, I’ve been wanting to push myself with more acrylic paint work since I have them.

I’m not sure what to call this design. Is it a braid? Is it woven? Is it even geometric?? I’m really not too sure. I do know that this is really easy. I’m not that awesome at straight lines and I certainly do not have much artistic ability. But this I can do. And will acrylic paints you can just wipe away your mistakes!! That’s the best!

PicsArt_1438438291171

Please check out my YouTube tutorial to see how easy this technique actually is. It may seem like it took a while for just one nail but I promise that was only because I talking and trying to explain/give helpful advice. I’m almost completely positive that I was able to paint the other 9 nails in under 10 minutes. That’s quicker than some of the other techniques I’ve tried!

One thought on “Geometric Nail Art

Leave a Reply

